USA Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.5
 Rooms  4.4
 Cleanliness  4.4
 Location  4.8
 Security & Safety  4.6
 Service & Staff  4.7
 Food / Dining  4.2
 Total  4.4

"Central and convenient downtown hostel accommodation"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Sarina E. of FORT LAUDERDALE, United States
Reviewed:   April 12, 2019  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2019     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
4/10/2019
The hostel is centrally located at walking distance of Broadway Avenue and other main attractions. The rooms are not noisy but cold since the a/c system cannot be completely reduced being an old building. But speak to the manager and he would help you. The lockers are outside the rooms. The kitchen, rooms and restrooms are maintained cleaned. One towel is given free of charge upon arrival. No free breakfast is served but a large well-equipped kitchen is available for guests. The public bus line 18 to the airport (11 miles away) circulates every 30 minutes on 4th Avenue opposite the Marriot Courtyard hotel at walking distance of the hostel. Other bus lines 60, 61 and green, to the main downtown attractions, are free and would depart from the same bus stop as line 18 every 10 to 15 minutes. I rode all of them and saw the city free of charge.
I stayed 5 nights and I enjoyed my stay in Nashville. The city is very packed on week-ends. I would recommend the hostel to my friends.

"Great hostel in the heart of the French Quarter"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Alexander P. of Richmond, United States
Reviewed:   April 7, 2019  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2019     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This was a great hostel to stay in for a couple nights while visiting Nola. Great price and felt very safe there. They even gave us free beer! Only annoying thing was the guy sleeping next to me snoring super loud, but can't do much about that. I'd definitely stay here again.

"Great location, a couple of issues."

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Dave G. of hometown, United States
Reviewed:   March 26, 2019  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2019     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Good location, though its a longer walk to nightlife and downtown. room was comfortable. Staff was helpful and friendly. Good price. Negatives: polyester sheets, extremely dim lighting in kitchen and dining area, no ventilation in kitchen, toilet seat was detaching from the toilet.

the numeric ratings don't specify the negatives listed above. I would still recommend this hostel, good experience overall. they should fix the issued mentioned above.

"First time in a Hostel and it was great!!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Juan R. of San Antonio, United States
Reviewed:   March 20, 2019  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2019     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This was my first time staying in a hostel and it was pretty chill. I was very busy for Mardi Gras coming and going so I didn’t spend much time in the hostel although my stuff was safe and they had lockers which was awesome! I got to meet some of the staff like Alexandra and Nicole who were sooooo cool and made my stay memorable. We had good conversations with some of the other guests. The beds did creak a lot but I didn’t mind I brought ear plugs and I was just there to sleep. Best stay ever and I will for sure be back!

"Great hostel made for an awesome time at Mardi Gras"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Mattie W. of Athens, United States
Reviewed:   March 17, 2019  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2019     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My pal and I took a 5 day trip to Mardi Gras and booked this hostel on kind of a whim. I am so glad we did. As soon as we arrived the staff made us feel so welcome and gave us all kinds of recommendations. The rooms were clean, the free breakfast saved us a few bucks, and it felt like we were coming home every time we came back to the hostel to sleep off the night. Such a quick walk to Bourbon and Royal streets. Would love to stay here again. They made my Mardi Gras an adventure I'll never forget.

"French Quarter House - Hidden Gem"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Christine D. of Houston, United States
Reviewed:   February 17, 2019  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2019     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I was very lucky to discover the IHSP French Quarter House had an individual room that allowed me to stay. I walked to all the French Quarter destinations and the staff was very helpful in recommending places to eat and visit.

I appreciated the available secure parking and the secure entry to the house. There are the usual drawbacks with a home of this age, but the room was very clean and I was happy to find a small fan, heater, and mini-fridge supplied.

"Very cool casual hostel"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Shade R. of New York, United States
Reviewed:   January 25, 2019  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2018     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This was my second stay. Luckily I was there during a less busy season but even in busy it's a great place. Some things like water taking a little bit to heat up and the toilet not flushing great I must mention, but really, the place is cool and casual and much quieter than most hostels. There's less common space than some places, but in the down season it doesn't really matter, and I don't really hang out at the hostel much. I really dig IHSP and would gladly stay again.

"Lovely stay!"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Ana L. of New York, NY, United States
Reviewed:   January 25, 2019  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2019     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I loved my stay at the IHSP French Quarter House. The atmosphere was super chill and friendly. The staff at the front desk were nice and helpful all the time. I have to thank Pablo for all the recommendations and friendly advice. The place was clean and my mattress was comfortable. The only downside is that my room (6-bed girls) was chilly because the heating was off (I stayed in January). But the staff gave me an extra cover so I was able to sleep well.

"IHSP French Quarter House"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Anna B. of Kansas, United States
Reviewed:   January 24, 2019  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2018     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nice little hostel with character -- the interior is decorated in a fun way and it definitely has a cool youth hostel vibe. Nice pancake breakfast provided. Our private room was really comfortable and had a separate entrance, which was nice for a bit of added privacy. All the other guests were respectful, check-in and check-out were simple, but parking was unfortunately not guaranteed at the time. Street parking in the area was fine. However, street is a bit loud, so just bring your earplugs if you are a light sleeper. Great value for price and especially GREAT proximity to French Quarter sights.

"Great lay over"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Hugues P. of OULLINS, France
Reviewed:   January 15, 2019  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2019     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I spent my night at the hostel for a layover of 22 hours. I didn't find a better deal between price and proximity with the points of interest !


1 - 10 of 248 reviews  Next 10 results




USAInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us